top of page

Our Community

The Prosper Independent School District is one of the fastest growing school districts and communities in the state of Texas. The district consists of 14 elementary schools, 4 middle schools, and 3 high schools. PISD is proud of its commitment to being student-centered as well as to achieve excellence in all programs; academics, fine arts, athletics, and all other co- and extra-curricular organizations.

Prosper ISD Bands

Walnut Grove High School
Directors: Tanner Smith, Elayna Youngson, and Lindsay Vasko


Reynolds Middle School
Directors: Loren Taylor, Dylan Dann, Ian Bassham, and Justin Matthews


Rushing Middle School
Directors: Jarred Dodd, Brandon Holt, Kaitlyn Norwood, and Hayden Gish

Prosper High School
Directors: Aaron Renzenbrink, Aaron Dugger, Sarah Jahnke and Shane Snyder

Rock Hill High School
Directors: Nathaniel Neugent, Riley Kirwan, Madison Hughes and Chris Retschulte

Hays Middle School
Directors: Ben Aune, Kara Pritchett, Nicki Neugent, and Alejandro Alvarino

Rogers Middle School
Directors: Joshua Ferman, Connor Neugent, Katie Reeves, and Caleb Hinz


Prosper ISD Director of Fine Arts: John Alstrin

bottom of page